Driver of the Year

The search is on to find Ireland’s Best Truck Driver Competition. Sponsored by Enprova and organised by Fleet Transport in association with Advancedrive, the contest is open to drivers of all ages.

Applicants will be sent a Theory Test. A shortlist of 20 candidates is compiled who will then be called to Dublin at a given date and time (during the days of the 25th 26th 27th of July.) where they will be asked to drive in a short fuel efficiency cross-country run (max 1 ½ hours).

10 finalists then go forward to the Grand Final which will be held on the first day of the Mondello Truck Show day – Saturday 3 September 2016. This will include manoeuvrability test at Mondello Park and also Load Safety examination under the watchful eye of the Health & Safety Authority.

All ten finalists will be invited to the annual Fleet Transport Awards which will be held on the night of Thursday 13th October 2016 where the winner will be announced and presented with his/her prize.

The prize includes a specially designed Driver of the Year Competition Trophy, a Hotel Voucher – 2 nights B&B and Evening Meal for two people, a Jacket and a Bag.

For further details please contact Leonard Allison, Driver of the Year Competition Co-Ordinator on / +353 94 9372819.